Thursday

I need to come up with more original blog titles.

Anyway, hi everyone :) Thanks for visiting my blog.  I haven’t written in a few days so I guess I’ll catch you up on what has happened.

Well, things have been going pretty well.  Tuesday I ate well for the first half of the day.  On Tuesday night, a bunch of friends and I went to trivia at a local restaurant.  It was right after orchestra and I hadn’t eaten dinner yet so I was really hungry.  I ended up getting chicken fingers and a beer because on trivia nights beer is only $2.00.  Like good beer… so come on.  I didn’t feel to bad about it because I was there with a bunch of my healthy-weight friends, and they were eating fried food and drinking beer too.  I just felt like that night I wanted to be a normal person, aka a person that eats well most of the time and occasionally has chicken fingers, then balances that out by eating healthy for a while again.  So not a big deal.  I had a lot of fun and our team won!  Yay!

Yesterday went very well.  I stuck to my points and exercised for an hour (to make up for those chicken fingers.)  Today has been good so far too.  I still have 23 points left, so later tonight I can have a big snack after dinner.  I’ve always sort of been aware of this, but I have recently solidified in my brain the fact that I am always the hungriest at night.  Probably because the day is over, and I’m bored and lonely.  So lately I’ve been trying to leave myself at least 20 points before dinner, approx. 10 for dinner and 10 for a snack or two later on.  It’s been working pretty well :)

On another note, I saw this funny article online.  You should read it, then continue with my blog.  Mostly I just think it’s funny but it is also sort of relevant:

http://www.nwedible.com/2012/08/tragedy-healthy-eater.html

Some people complain about Weight Watchers because you can “technically” eat anything you want and lose weight, as long as you stay within your points.  What people don’t always realize, though, is that Weight Watchers has a number of good health guidelines and they encourage you to follow them.  That being said, they aren’t health nazis that tell you you have to eat kale and salmon all the time to be healthy.  That’s why I like the program so much.  I try to eat foods that are healthy, like oatmeal, fruits and veggies, lean meats, etc… but I’m never going to be the type of person (like the fictitious person in the above article) who obsesses about every single thing they put into their bodies.  Sometimes, I want Easy-Mac for dinner.  Sorry.  For me, eating in a smart, reasonable way and losing weight is the most important thing, not constantly freaking out about whether or not my food choices are actually killing me.

I mean, pizza and ice cream will kill me, but I’m not talking about that.

I don’t know what that rant was about, but whatever.

Sooooo that’s it for now.  Tomorrow is my weigh-in day and I have a feeling it will be successful.  Okay, okay, I weighed myself once this week so I sort of cheated and broke my mini-goal.  But it was only once so I’m not being too hard on myself.  My weight was also down so it put me in a good mood haha.  Anyway, until tomorrow, everyone take care!

One thought on “Thursday

Leave a Reply

